Hey everyone,

      I’ve decided to usher my blog with one of my favorite topics:   Adventure!

       I still can’t figure out why so many of us fear heights, and others may even suffer from acrophobia.

Frankly, I used to belong to the 1st type though, lol. Obviously, I reckon that it’s just because we’re not accustomed to getting ourselves out of our comfort zone regularly, that it sometimes gets so hard trying new stuff.

To get into the thick of it, I’m going to share with you some of the most memorable moments I had so far, when trying new things.

Starting with the “Cliff jumping”. Back to summer 2013 when I tried it for the very 1st time. You see the picture below?

casa

Picturesque, isn’t it ?  I had to jump over the rocks on the right.. But first, let me tell you the anecdote behind that. Too bad I keep no personal pictures of that day.

It was a very hot day, and I only wanted to enjoy a short swim refreshing. So I got in the water, then saw dad swimming in the other side to reach the rocks. I swam to join him, not even thinking what could be the consequences at all. We climbed the rocks together, enjoyed the view from upstairs…Then, dad had to spoil this magical moment by asking me to dive first, & this is where I first realized that I had to Jump! Yes, I didn’t think about it at all in the beginning. Jumping off the “hill” was the only way out. I was literally so afraid of the high altitude. I was aware that I would fall in both cases anyways : conscious or unconscious.

To cut it short, the first try always seems to be the hardest -at least in our minds-the proof is that I still remember I kept jumping over and over all day long.

# 13th August 2014. “Terres d’Amanar” Morocco

On this day, I had another insane experience related to heights. I tried the accrobranche and the zip line.

10424335_10202222413236047_6580308301044553331_n
Terres d’Amanar – Morocco
exp
“Terres d’Amanar” – Marrakech (Morocco)

As mentioned in the picture, the height is of 105 m, and it covers a distance of more than 165 m.

I just can’t deny the fact that I never thought I would try such a thing, one day. But at the same time I can say that it was so worth it.

You pay around 16 euros per person, put on the equipment (helmet, gloves…) then you have up to 4 or 5 circuits to pass.

So far, It was definitely the best experience I’ve ever had. I recommend it to anyone who loves to feel the heart pumping or an adrenaline rush.

I’m really aiming to try some day the Skydiving, the Bungee jump, Aquatic diving..

Last but not least, the point of my writing is to inspire every person who has read this article, because the purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer & richer experience, since the point after all is to step out of our comfort zone. And that’s exactly what I did, and what I want you to do as well, dear reader.

Peace !

