A couple months ago I’ve been to one of the World’s most visited cities: BARCELONA.

So, I decided to share with you in the following article the beauties of the very few places I’ve been to, since I only stayed there for like 3 days. (Which was definitely NOT enough!)

DAY  I :

Starting with the hostel where I stayed & that I highly recommend to all of you: it’s “Yellow Nest Hostel”. Here are 3 good reasons to book a room in it:

  1.  People out there are so friendly, they’re mostly young travelers.
  2. Its price is so convenient especially for…poor students like me 😀 *puppy face*
  3. It takes three minutes only to reach the Camp Nou Stadium.

I had rest during my 1st night there, since it took me 6 hours to arrive from Montpellier (France).

DAY  II :

The first place I visited was the Camp Nou Stadium. Actually, I only walked past by it, took few pictures and left, since I’m not a fan of football or Messi or Cristiano or whoever…

While taking pictures, I received a phone call from the architect “Anthony Gaudi” telling me to come over & meet him up at PORTA De La Finca Miralles…I DID.

As you can tell in the 2nd picture, I was listening to his speech very carefully. He suggested me to visit one of his greatest designed architectures: La Sagrada Familia, which is a large Roman Catholic church in Barcelona. I went right away to see it. It was literally so picturesque and fascinating.

My next destination was : El Puerto de Barcelona. You can check the slideshow below :

The most wonderful thing there was the Cable car which is on top of the water. It was overcrowded & I just couldn’t wait so long to reach my turn..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The last thing I went to at the end of that 2nd day was the ARENA OF BARCELONA. You pay 1 euro to take an elevator that gets you on top of the building, to enjoy the amazing view of the city from upstairs .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

DAY  III :

New day & the last one. The following pictures were taken in Montjuïc. It’s a broad shallow hill with a relatively flat top overlooking the harbour. It’s pretty tiring to reach the top of it, especially in a very hot weather.. But once get there, you just enjoy that magical view.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In this last slideshow, you’ll see few pictures of “The Cathedral of Barcelona, in addition to the “Triumphal Arch”, “Las Ramblas”, followed by some random photos that I just wanted to share with you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you may notice, 3 days are not enough to see all the places out there. But it’s never too late to visit these remaining places one day: PortAventura, Parc Güell, Casa Batllo, Casa mila, the Aquarium…and more.

I hope that you’ve enjoyed this free little trip. Now you should get some rest until I’ll let you know when to bag pack for our next destination.

Peace up !

